Annual Meetings

The 2020 Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) and Meeting of the Parishioners to Elect Churchwardens took place on Sunday 27th September at St Mary’s.

Vas Mowat joins David Pickavance as churchwardens for the forthcoming year.  

PCC: No new PCC members were elected this year and none were due for renewal of their 3-year term.  Current elected PCC members are:-  Ian Carter, Marilyn Rolin, Sammy Riley and David Riley (elected 2018); Anne Carter, Carole Coram, Michelle Jazrawi and Kate Merrell (elected 2019). 

Sidespeople will be appointed by the PCC under the new rules

Independent Examiner: Barry Priest was re-appointed .

Deanery Synod representative: There is still a vacancy. Please see Jes if you think you might be interested.

Electoral Roll: There are currently 115 persons on roll of which 20 reside outside the Parish.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s