Annual Meetings & Elections

There are two annual meetings which normally must held before the end of May each year
A Meeting of the Parishioners to Elect Churchwardens
All those on the church or civic electoral roll may vote in the election of churchwardens. Churchwardens are elected for a one year term and may serve for a maximum of 6 sequential terms.
The  Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM)
Those on the church electoral roll only may vote at the APCM – election of PCC members & Deanery Synod representatives.
PCC members and Deanery Synod representatives are elected for a 3-year term and may stand for re-election once their term is complete.


The 2022 Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM) and Meeting of the Parishioners to Elect Churchwardens took place on Sunday 24th April 2022 in St Mary’s Church .
The formal notice of meetings had been displayed in church and on the website since 20th March 2022. Nomination and electoral roll application forms were available in church and via the website. The St Mary’s 2021 Annual Report and Accounts were circulated with the April 2022 Newsletter and website; with paper copies available in church.
Churchwardens: Anne Carter was elected and Vas Mowat re-elected as churchwardens for the forthcoming year.
PCC: One PCC member was re re-elected this year for a 3-year term. Current elected PCC members are:- Ian Carter, Marilyn Rolin, Sammy Riley and David Riley (elected 2021); Carole Coram (elected 2022). 
There are currently 8 vacancies on the PCC.
Appointment of Independent Examiner: has been delegated to PCC.
Deanery Synod representatives: Denise Grant and Catherine Grigg were elected.
Electoral Roll: There are currently 108 persons on roll of whom 19 reside outside of the Parish.

The 2022 Meeting of the Parishioners to Elect Churchwardens and the APCM will be held on

Sunday 24th April 2022 at 12:15 in church and will be followed by a bring & share lunch 
Formal notices of meetings and of electoral roll revision will be displayed on the church noticeboards from Sunday 20th March.   
The 2021 Annual Report and Accounts will be circulated with the April 2022 Newsletter and will also be available to download from this page in due course. 
Churchwardens are elected each year for a one year term.
There are currently vacancies for PCC (8 vacancies) and Deanery Synod representative (2 vacancies). Please chat to any PCC member if you think you might be interested in one of these roles. Nomination forms are available in church or to download below.  
The current Electoral Roll is currently displayed at the back of church. Please let us know if any corrections are needed. If you wish to be added to the Electoral Roll, please fill in a form.  Please note that new applications received after 3rd April 2022, cannot be added before the APCM but will be considered by the PCC at their next meeting after the APCM. 
Please return all completed nomination forms and any electoral roll application forms to our PCC secretary

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s